Wednesday Weigh In

Hope you are having a wonderful Wednesday today…I have a quick post for now.

I’m going to start keeping a tab on my weight loss once a week. It will be called…you guessed it… Wednesday Weigh In.

Like I’ve said in other posts, I used to be quite thin but then gained weight during my pregnancy. I’ve watched what I eat for 2 months now and lost a total of 13.5 lbs since I started in July. My goal is to lose 1 lb a week. I’ve changed the way I eat by not eating processed foods, limiting sugar and salt, eating 4 times a day, and making sure I eat all the food groups in each meal.

(source)

The fats include plant-based fats like olive oil,  chocolate, coconut oil, avocados, olives, almond butter, sunflower butter, chia seeds, almonds, and other nuts. The lean proteins I eat are Greek yogurt, low-fat milk, turkey, chicken, fish,  eggs, cheese, and beans. I eat any whole grains such as brown rice, quinoa, oats, corn tortillas, whole wheat bread, pitas, crackers, and pasta. And of course I eat produce…a lot of it. I’ve always loved eating all types of vegetables and fruits.

Today’s Weekly Weigh In —–

– 0.5 lb since last week

Tonight I’m going to Whole Foods Market for the Health Starts Here Store Tour. There is a cooking demo and a tasting. And it even includes a tour of the store’s Health Starts Here options. I’ll be sure to take pictures.

Check out their “Budget-Friendly Meals: Take the $5 Challenge” blog here

“On September 17th, Slow Food USA launches a Day of Action and encourages everyone to take their $5 Challenge and take back the value meal.”

See you later!

Leave a Reply

