Black Bean Burgers

The internet is working!! Can I get a Woot Woot?!

I want to update about the Black Bean Burgers that I made Monday night although I can’t figure out how to utilize my links now. Ugghhh! I need to read WordPress for Dummies.

I found the recipe on one of my favorite blogs the Fitnessista. http://fitnessista.com/2011/09/impromptu-grill-party/

She had found the recipe from another blog called the Daily Garnish. http://www.dailygarnish.com/2010/05/vegan-bean-burger-recipe.html

I’m a fan of both bloggers.

I started by grinding my pumpkin seeds in my food processor.

20110906-100052.jpg

Then I did the same with the oats.

20110906-100100.jpg

Grated my carrots and added my canned black beans. Then I added all the yum seasonings.

20110906-100108.jpg

Made my patties and placed them on a baking sheet.

20110906-100116.jpg

Baked for 30 minutes at 300 degrees and then I threw them on the grill for about 8 more minutes just to get a grilled taste.

20110906-100127.jpg

Tada! Garnished with romaine and Ranch dressing on whole wheat bread.

They were spicy good.

I didn’t have any ideas on what to make on the side so I had them by themselves.

What side item would you eat with the burgers? And what condiment would you put on them?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lourdes tootiredmoms.com
    Sep 06, 2011 @ 21:16:48

    Condiment: Avacado, tomato, & a sharp cheddar cheese; no doubt! Side: depends…if I have (any) kind of potatoes on hand; homemade oven fries. Alexia makes good panko crusted onion rings (easy too)…they’re cheap at super-walmart & there were printable coupons on-line. Even easier…some kettle chips (if I haven’t eaten em all!). 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

