This and That

Staying on track is pretty difficult for me. I’ve always been the type to start something and not finish it. Boredom prevails and I end up quitting. Is this why I can’t stick to a healthy diet? I don’t know. This weekend I totally went off the deep end…with the pizza cookoff, beer, and Dunkin Donuts. But I think a major problem is the balance of the very thin bank account. It would be much easier to eat healthy and cook good foods with a fat bank account. This weekend has been tight so I just had to eat what we had which led to drinking away the sorrow. Isn’t it funny how hard it is to lose weight but how fast it is to put it back on? I’ve already gained 2 lbs in 2 days. This is why I have decided to read a new diet book called the “Flat Belly Diet”. I was intrigued by it because the author of “Cinch”, Cynthia Sass, was also a big part of the book “Flat Belly Diet”. I started reading it in new hopes of achieving yet another weight loss goal but I’m not sure that I’m excited about the plan. Like the “Cinch” book, it requires a slight detox that lasts 4 days. The “Cinch” had a 5 day “fast forward” detox with 4 ingredients. Thinking that the “Flat Belly Diet” would be similar, I started reading. Much to my dissatisfaction, I found out that this plan requires 34 ingredients…JUST FOR THE 4 DAYS. Uggghhhh! Me no likey! I guess I’ll continue reading but I’m more likely to do another “Cinch” detox. I lost 10 lbs while on the “Cinch” plan. I want to lose another 10 but I’ve been stuck at the same weight for a few weeks. Again…me no likey. I now see why so many people are overweight…it’s cheaper. Buying healthy foods is expensive and time consuming. I’m not giving up though…I demand to find a way to eat healthy while being on a tight budget while also raising a baby.

Tyler is waking from his nap. Got to go!

20110904-035458.jpg

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lourdes tootiredmoms.com
    Sep 04, 2011 @ 18:51:31

    Yes, so easy 2 gain and so hard 2 lose!!!! Don’t beat urself up, over it tho.

    Reply

  2. Jessica @ Sushi and Sit-Ups
    Sep 05, 2011 @ 17:35:09

    I hear you on the priciness of eating healthy! Fresh produce is expensive. I have found that meal planning really helps me to stay in budget and to not make last-minute bad decisions when I’m at the peak of hunger. I play my dinners for the week on Sundays. I also try to buy fruits and vegetables when they’re in season and super cheap. Cherries have been super cheap all summer, and now I’m seeing that pears are really inexpensive too. I’ll also just buy frozen veggies to help supplement the fresh stuff. Good luck!

    Reply

    • tylersmom11
      Sep 05, 2011 @ 22:31:53

      Thanks for the heads up on the pears. I’ve been wanting to make some purée for Tyler. As always, love your blog. Shipyard sounds so cool! That’s the beer I wanted to try.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

