Coincidence…I think not.

Do you ever dream of something and then have something like it come true the following day?

20110824-035251.jpg

I do this often. It’s not the exact dream but I get a de ja vue because something similar from the dream will actually happen in real life. I’ve been told that I’m in tune with the universe. It’s pretty amazing. I notice little things like that. Some people may think they are coincidences but I don’t. I’m a firm believer that everything happens for a reason. I can be sitting on the couch and I’ll say a word and 2 seconds later that same word is said on the show I’m watching on the television. Does this ever happen to you?

One of my favorite books, The Celestine Prophecy, talks about this. It’s a book about an ancient Peruvian manuscript containing 9 Insights to help you achieve a fulfilling life. The author, James Redfield, gives the message to inspire people to get in touch with their life. He talks about how each coincidence is a test. You can’t learn until you pass the test. If you don’t get it the first time, you get successive opportunities, each with a firmer influence. Each time is a louder wake up call. It is up to each of us to recognize when the coincidence occurs and try to find the message that is being communicated to us. I go through these lessons all the time. If I don’t learn from the lesson then I have to experience it again until I do.
I read this book about 5 years ago and it gave me a new outlook and meaning to life. A lot has happened in 5 years so I’ve forgotten some of that meaning. I think it’s time for me to read the book again.
Do you have any books that inspired you or helped you look at the world differently?

20110824-040116.jpg

Today’s breakfast consisted of Greek Yogurt, blueberries, chia seeds, and Kashi cereal. I’m going to make my first Muesli for tomorrows breakfast.

20110824-035149.jpg

For lunch I had a left over turkey burger and a salad with Annie’s Gingerly salad dressing.
I just had a Larabar for my afternoon snack and now I’m contemplating what to make for dinner.

20110824-035220.jpg

Time to go get some cleaning done. Have a great rest of the day!

 

“If we knock on the door until it opens, not taking no for an answer, our lives will be transformed as we step up into a higher awareness.”      Celestine Prophecy

 

Leave a Reply

