Just Dance

How’s your Tuedsay going? I’ve been hearing thunder roll but I haven’t seen any rain. It’s just H O T!

I’m waiting for the day when I can look outside and see this…

20110823-041550.jpg

But for now, I have to settle for this…

20110823-041529.jpg

Being a stay at home mom, I try to find ways to save money. I collect coupons from the newspaper but most of the coupons are for things I don’t normally use. In hopes of getting coupons for things we do use…I looked in the pantry and made a list of all the brands we use and started emailing the companies. All I do is go to their site, click on contact, and then email them a comment. Some companies just send a thank you email but others either mail coupons or mail out free samples. Yesterday I got 4 coupons and a letter in the mail from YoCrunch Yogurt. Organic and natural foods aren’t cheap so I made sure to send emails to those companies too. Keeping my fingers crossed that some good coupons come my way for those items.

My legs and arms are killing me today. We got Just Dance 2 for our Nintendo Wii to help me get some cardio in while the baby naps. I have to admit I wasn’t thrilled about spending the money on the game but now that I’ve used it…I like it. It’s fun, I look silly but at least it gets my blood flowing. I’m going to try to do it every day this week.

20110823-041608.jpg

Time for my snack. Today it’s a Doctor Kracker with avocado dip.

20110823-041443.jpg

The dip is from the Cinch book. It has avocado, a boiled egg, lemon juice, cayene pepper and black pepper in it.

20110823-041504.jpg

Turkey burgers stuffed with goat cheese are for dinner tonight. Here come the Yumgasms!!

Byeeeee!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jessica @ Sushi and Sit-Ups
    Aug 25, 2011 @ 01:12:43

    That’s a really good idea about emailing the companies directly! I cut coupons in the Sunday paper, and although the savings will cover the cost of the paper, it’s never a huge dent, especially since there’s never coupons for fruits, veggies or meats!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

