Just going with it

What can I say? Weekends aren’t meant for dieting. Instead of feeling guilty for over-eating I’ve decided to just go with it. Why can’t I have my grapes with a side of cake? Pppphhhh!
Apparently cake sticks to my thighs unlike grapes. But since I’m having a hard time focusing on eating “strictly healthy” on the weekends I’ll just eat in moderation if I’m tempted with dessert or cocktails or whatever…
Like yesterday, I went to Mimi’s Cafe for a birthday party. I originally was going to get a fish meal but opted for the Grilled Veggie Flatbread.

20110821-115342.jpg

It was very tasty but I could have saved half of it for another meal but I instead ate the whole thing in one sitting. Not to mention the not so slimming birthday cake I had for dessert.

20110820-013351.jpg

Once I was home, Todd and I started thinking about dinner. We decided on a recipe we found off another blog… “Iowa Girl Eats”… And decided to make her Apricot Glazed Goat Cheese Stuffed Turkey Burgers.

20110821-115605.jpg

O M G!!! They were so freaking good! The problem with these are that they contain 2 proteins instead of 1. In the Cinch plan you should only have 1 produce, 1 grain, 1 lean protein, and 1 plant based fat. Bummer because the the burgers were fantastic!
But at least we decided on making a healthy meal unlike the previous night of ordering greasy pizza. To go with the burgers we grilled some zucchini and I made a quinoa salad that had corn, black beans, feta, cilantro, tomatoes, salsa, and fresh lime in it. This recipe is also from the blog “Iowa Girl Eats”.

Today is another birthday party with more cake! Ra Roh! Oh yeah… I’m just going to go with it. 🙂

Tomorrow we have our pediatrician appointment for Tyler. I’m wondering if the doc is going to give us the go ahead on starting him out on baby food. If so, I’m ready. We just bought the Baby Bullet so I can make him fresh organic foods. We shall see!

20110821-120608.jpg

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jenn
    Aug 22, 2011 @ 01:08:08

    Hi! Just stumbled across your blog and wanted to stop in!

    Looking forward to following you!

    Reply

  2. Lourdes Cervantes tootiredmoms.com
    Aug 22, 2011 @ 16:12:32

    I love goat cheese in anything!!! Big quinoa fan, too! Fresh baby food is such a healthy start for little ones! I didn’t do it with my 8 yr.old, but, I did it with my 2 yr.old. Where do you live? We have a Mimi’s Cafe in the Dayton, OH area. It’s great, huh?!

    Reply

    • tylersmom11
      Aug 22, 2011 @ 16:25:39

      I just go the go ahead. Woohoo!! This should be fun. I live in Tampa. I think I could go to Mimi’s everyday and get something different each time.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

