“S” Words

On the Cinch diet, sugar and salt, the “S” words are not allowed. I’m finding them hard to pass up once in awhile. I accidentally bought an almond butter that contained salt, some seasonings I cook with contain salt, and I’ve been craving sweets like crazy. I read a lot of food blogs and find great recipes. A lot of them are healthy and some not so. Sometimes our body just crave different things and I’m okay with it as long as it’s in moderation. But last night was a disaster…I was feeling weak and like my body was missing something. I ended up eating extra chocolate, 2 slices of pizza, and an extra Larabar. I love eating healthy but sometimes it’s just not in my playing cards to stick to it so strictly.

For lunch I had an arugula salad with carrots, tomatoes, avocado, and goat cheese. I used Goddess dressing…my favorite so far of the Annie’s Organic Dressings.

20110820-012952.jpg

Dinner, I made a raw corn and avocado salad yesterday. The flavors were off to me although my other half liked it. Then I made orange and terriyaki salmon with a side of fresh steamed green beans.

20110820-013058.jpg

20110820-013133.jpg

We are on our way to a birthday party at Mimi’s Cafe. I’ll get a meal with fish in it with veggies and brown rice. I won’t be passing on the birthday cake this time. It’s from a delicious bakery in town.

After that it will be no more “S” words for awhile. 😉

Leave a Reply

