This week’s update

Wednesday the 10th was the year anniversary of me finding out I was pregnant. I can’t believe how much my life has changed since then. The past 3 years sure have been a rollercoaster but Im so happy now. He is my pride and joy and I love every minute Im with him.

I stuck to my diet pretty good this week. I weighed myself first thing today and it said 153.5 lbs. Woooohoooo! Although I had a beer yesterday and an extra meal of sushi that we picked up from Publix. It’s hard to say no to it when the sushi chef is there, it’s fresh, and my other half is wanting it too. So I enjoyed a nice cold Landshark with lime and spicy tuna rolls. Delish!

Ive been eating overnight oats with fruit for breakfast. Lunch has been different…Mexican bowls with brown rice, black beans, tomatoes, avocado, and lime…and I also have had whole wheat pasta with organic all natural tomato sauce with mozzerella, mushrooms, and onions. Dinner has been turkey burgers and last night I made my favorite kale salad with carrots, onions, olive oil, and Bragg’s Amino Acid soy sauce substitue. Yum! I used to buy it from the raw bar at a local health food store until I decided to make it myself. Its sooooo good.

I really need to find the time to exercise but it’s extremely hard having a baby he needs to be entertained every 5 minutes. When he’s napping, it’s the only time I have to clean.

This weekend is going to be busy, I know Im not going to stick to my diet too well because we have a baby shower and a bbq to go to. Soooo…It will be crunch time again come Monday!

Until then…it’s clean the house time!

20110812-031820.jpg

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lourdes Cervantes tootiredmoms.com
    Aug 22, 2011 @ 16:18:33

    I know. People say to rest when they nap…ugh, then what will we eat? And, how will we have clean clothes? Lol. Love me some sushi and some Bragg’s liquid aminos!

    Reply

    • tylersmom11
      Aug 22, 2011 @ 16:24:15

      I know right! Im lucky if I can answer 2 emails, clean his bottles, update my blog and start a load of laundry before he wakes up. šŸ˜‰

      Bragg’s is soooo good!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

